THE resolution list


I took the time to finally sit down and plan out the things I would truly like to accomplish this year. Sure, I’d love to lose twenty pounds, but that hasn’t worked any other year. This year I’m aiming for more manageable goals.

Knitting-wise:
1. As stated previously, a yarn destash. I have the opportunity soon to move accross the country and I don’t want to move again with four boxes of just yarn. I’m a military brat as well and have moved a lot. If I have too much of something I start to get panicky.

2. Knit a sweater.

3. Learn colorwork.

4. Try beads in knitting.

General life-wise:
1. Reduce clutter. I live with my parents! I should not have this much stuff!

2. Start saving more! If not for emergencies, then for this move.

3. Read more. I found that I’m a happier camper if I take the time to just relax. I might log all the books I have read for 2011.

4. College GPA. This one is the toughy. I’ve had a very terrible college experience. I’ve only had four semesters and two of those were overtaken by multiple illnesses, including mono. The other I had to deal with a long-term relationship break-up and stalker. So I’ve only had one semester to really be dedicated to my studies.

2011 is looking to be a great year! What are your resolution goals?

Leave a Reply

